Renovations

The ultimate black book for renovations

Supplied



The ultimate black book for renovations

renovations black book

If you’re renovating, refer to the experts who helped our readers with their own projects, with our ultimate #HLRenoIssue black book.

aluminium doors & windows

Eurostyle (CT), Andre Morgenrood, 021-552-8092, eurostyle.co.za

architects

Architectonique (CT), Steve Mellet, 021-979-3946, stevemellet@gmail.com
GASS Architecture Studios (JHB), Lizelle McLean, 082-495-9551, lm@gass.co.za, gass.co.za
Grobler Architects (CT), Clinton and Diana Grobler, 021-913-0366, groblerarchitects.co.za
Warrick Raubenheimer Architecture (CT), Warrick Raubenheimer, 082-460-6635, wraubenheimer.co.za

art & framing

Krisjan Rossouw (CT), 083-225-2117, krisjanrossouw.com
The Atelier (JHB), 011-482-2137, theatelier@webmail.co.za, theatelier.co.za

bathroom accessories

Still Bathrooms (CT), 021-421-9970, stillbathrooms.co.za

builders

Elzabe de Klerk (JHB), 083-275-0526, ppconnection@polka.co.za
MH Maintenance (CT), Mario Swart, 021-979-0077, info@mhmaintenance.co.za, mhmaintenance.co.za
Team Austin (CT), 021-791-0890, teamaustin.co.za

carpets

Discount Flooring Centre (JHB), 071-473-0633, dean@discountflooring.co.za, discountflooring.co.za

curtains & curtain rails

Daniels Interiors (CT), Neil Nefdt and Gerald Daniels, 021-447-5011
Dorado Cape (CT), 021-448-7676, dorado.co.za

doors & window frames

Amdoor (CT), Mauritz Wessels, 021-701-4566, amdoor.co.za (wood)
Matthews Aluminium (CT), Claude Munnik, 021-905-4792, matthewsaluminium.co.za (aluminium)

draughting

Christo Appel Designers (CT), Christo Appel, 084-696-0460

electrician

Sulaiman Geyser (CT), 083-731-1242

fabrics

Dawood Cassim (JHB), 072-352-2264 (upholstery)
Hertex (CT), 021-461-7420/3, hertex.co.za (patio cushions, headboard, blanket box)
Home Fabrics, homefabrics.co.za (curtains)
Lula Fabrics (CT), 021-797-7472, lulafabrics.com
Mavromac & Gatehouse, mavromacandthegatehouse.co.za

flooring

MJ Flooring (CT), Warren Jeppe, 082-442-8666, mjflooring.co.za
Oggie Flooring (CT), 021-510-2846, oggieflooring.com

furniture

Mobelli (CT), 021-434-2280, mobelli.co.za
Stokperd Furniture (CT), 082-372-2111, stokperd.com
Wunders (JHB), 011-262-0295, wunders.co.za

glass balustrades & shower panels

We Install It (CT), Pierre Guba, 073-938-4230, weinstallit.co.za

granite kitchen counters and Blanco kitchen basin and tap

Stonehenge (CT), 086 133-4499, stonehenge.co.za

interiors

Andre Kleynhans Interiors (KZN), Andre Kleynhans, 083-619-0326, interiors@andrekleynhans.com
Daniels Interiors (CT), Neil Nefdt and Gerald Daniels, 021-447-5011
Goet Furniture (JHB), Rhone van Gass, 082-773-2056, info@goet.co.za, goet.co.za
Holger Schütt Interiors (CT), Holger Schutt, 082-499-1117, Holger Schütt Interiors
Kimmy & Bear Spaces (JHB), 071-671-0298, kimmyandbear.com
Lucas Mthimunye (JHB), 083-511-5040 (painting)
Moroccan Warehouse (CT), 083-261-8061, kundra@mweb.co.za
Vanilla House (CT), 021-461-0767, vanillahouseinteriors.co.za

kitchens

Cole’s Kitchens (KZN), 039-312-0650, coleskitchens.co.za
Nieuwland Kabinetmakers (CT), Albert Nieuwland, 083-284-3108
Spotlight Joinery (CT), 021-762-9253, spotlightjoinery.co.za
Stoneweave (CT), Matthew Wilkinson, 073-608-3888, stoneweave.co.za

landscaping

Karen Viljoen (JHB), 082-372-7913
Savscapes (CT), 021-913-3619, savscapeslandscapingcapetown.com
Signature Gardens (CT), 076-719-3918, signaturegardens.co.za
Terra Bella Landscapers (JHB), Berdine Dorland, 082-804-2790

lighting

Era Lighting (Worcester), 023-347 5151/0, eralighting.co.za
Hoi P’loy (CT), 021-447-1433, hoiploy.com
Lights by Linea (CT), Xolani Gcolotela, 021-511-6116, lightsbylinea.co.za

paint

Prominent Paints (CT), 021-510-1094, prominentpaints.co.za

plumbing

Allsure Plumbing (CT), Scott Cloete, 082-414-4641

pool decking

Deckscapes (CT), Charles de Jongh, 086-010-4093, deckscapes.co.za

shower doors & sanware

Sandy Warner Sanware (CT), 082-443-3014, sandy@sanware.co.za
Showerline (CT), Dirk Kotze, 021-797-3695, showerline.co.za

structural engineering

Endecon Western Cape (CT), Michiel Knoetze, 082-444-4399
Nolte Engineers (CT), Jaco Nolte, 083-287-6373, nolteengineers.co.za

tiles, stone cladding & tiler

Ceragran (CT), Beata Blaszczyk, 021-465-8966, ceragran.co.za
Italcotto (CT), Tiziana Tarantello, 021-425-4192, italcotto.co.za
Mazista Tiles (CT), Eddie Collop, 021-511-6640, mazista.co.za
Muse Tiles (CT), 021-418-6757, musetiles.co.za
Stone Age Construction (CT), Marius Burger, 076-628-0525, stoneagecon.co.za (stone cladding)
Thabang Sekwati (CT), 076-664-2871 (tiler)
The Tile House (CT), Ilza Amon, 021-506-3020, thetilehouse.co.za
Tilespace (CT), Tony Mendes, 021-510-2081, tilespace.co.za

wallpapers

Think Company x Kimmy & Bear (JHB), 010-500-2417, thinkcompany.co.za
Wall Coverings (CT), Felicity Bassett, 021-465-6547, wallcoverings.co.za
Wall-paper Umhlanga (KZN), 031-561-2294, wall-paper.co.za

wooden floors, sanding & staining

The Dustless Floor Sanding Co (CT), 086-000-0880, dustless-floor-sanding.co.za, sales@dustless-floor-sanding.co.za